My Best Internship Experience

bigstock-Human-Resources-Employment-Job2600-740x431Dating back to my first year out of undergraduate studies; I had the opportunity to learn more about the world of Human Resources. This was my first internship, and I also had the opportunity to engage and connect with a mentor. This was paramount experience for myself, as I was able to glean from HR professionals, learn the ins and outs of government(County) HR specifically, recruiting and selection; as well as how to operate and conduct oneself in a professional manner.

Luckily, my mentor and I shared very similar personality traits and thought processes, which enhanced our relationship. It was an invaluable time in my life, as I was able to connect with other professionals and friends who continued to help me well after my time there was over.

 

By: Anthony Moreira, Job Development Coordinator, Career and Professional Development Center

Leave a Reply

